Whaddaya think of that?

Wow!  There has really been a HUGE response to my quilted wallet tutorial.  I’m amazed!  Because I’m the kind of nerd who likes numbers and statistics and that kind of thing, I’ve been watching how many people are reading my tutorial.  So far, 1359.  Really!?!?!  I actually feel sort of like a celebrity with the attention.  I mean, there’s a link to my tutorial on craftzine.com.  And a ton of people have stumbled upon me. 

If you made a wallet using my tutorial, I’d love to see how it turned out!  Or, if there’s no way you’re going to torture your sewing machine by sewing through 18 layers of fabric, fleece and interfacing, check out my Etsy where you can buy one of my wallets.  I have several packages of needles on hand, so maybe I’ll sew up a few more to list tomorrow…

…in between checking out how many people are reading my tutorial, of course.

3 Responses to “Whaddaya think of that?”


  1. 1 Alisa September 5, 2007 at 8:16 am

    I too just looked at your blog for the first time. Great tutorials. You create beautiful things!

  2. 2 celia September 20, 2007 at 2:23 pm

    Hi,
    I really, really want to thank you so much for this pattern. I just love it and please, if you ever decide to sell the small one you have in your shop as well I’ll be so happy to buy it as well.
    Here’s a pic of how my wallet turned out!
    Fabric wallet inside

  3. 3 sharon October 27, 2007 at 9:36 am

    Yes, thank you so much for the tutorial. It’s really clear, and I appreciate how generous this is of you … a lot of folks are reluctant to share tutorials for things they also sell … my feeling the folks who are inspired to make it are not the same folks as those who want to buy it …


Leave a Reply

