Long-Awaited Pictures.

No, I still haven’t made an appointment to have family pictures done.  Yes, the last time I had family pictures done was….well, do wedding pictures count?  I did have pictures taken of my girls when they were about 2 and 4…they’re 5 and 7 now.  And they have a little brother who has never seen the inside of a real photo studio in his entire 20 months.  Enough of my maternal shortcomings, I’ll make an appointment next week.  And, I’m really more of a snapshot kind of gal.

What I was talking about, is pictures of the latest product of my craftiness.  And here it is, my newest bag.

Moda Blossom Charm Tote

I made this bag out of a Charm Pack of Moda’s Blossom fabrics.  I think the colors are lovely for this time of year.  The lining is brown like the straps, which are attached using d-rings.  This is a simple square bag, the size was determined by the number of fabrics in the pack (two were left and used on the small interior pocket).  I added a little snap to each of the outside edges to help give the bag a little shape.  You can see what I’m talking about in these pictures:

 

2 Responses to “Long-Awaited Pictures.”


  1. 1 Alisa October 15, 2007 at 9:36 am

    I’m LOVING the bag – it’s about the nicest ‘charm square bag’ I’ve seen. Great Work!

    I am the same way with photos, and the wierd thing is, I just made an appointment for Friday to get them all done (4). My 3 year old had photos done when she was 21 months. I was in Walmart (for something else) and spontaneously decided to have her pics taken. They actually turned out pretty good.

  2. 2 Emily October 17, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    It’s a beautiful bag, I love the colors! Em


Leave a Reply

