Saturday – Family Fun Day

For the first time in I-don’t-know-how-long, Hubby had a Saturday off work, so I declared it a “family fun day”.  Since I was the one to daclare the holiday, I also got to choose how to spend it, so I chose geocaching and lunch at my favorite small-town hamburger joint.

Here are a couple pictures of our finds:
Nov 07 Geo 024Nov 07 Geo 042
And here’s my little hiker, who was way more interested in rocks and sticks than actually walking down the path:
Nov 07 Geo 063Nov 07 Geo 064Nov 07 Geo 066Nov 07 Geo 068
And finally, a successful group shot.  Hubby balanced the camera on top of a rock, and used the timer feature to take this one…pretty good, huh?
Nov 07 Geo 075

2 Responses to “Saturday – Family Fun Day”


  1. 1 Mary November 6, 2007 at 9:55 pm

    It looks like a really fun outing, Katie. I’ve been wanting to try geocaching but we don’t have a GPS. And I’m not really an outdoorsy kinda gal. Think there are caches at a mall? LOL!

  2. 2 Kelly Alford November 7, 2007 at 10:54 am

    Wow.
    I am officially subbed to your blog. Common interest-ola! A geocaching, baby-slinging, blogging mama AAAAAND you make amazing, beautifully sewn goodies!!?!?! You rock, mama!
    😀 😀 😀


Leave a Reply

