Rainy Day Sewing

hedgie 006Today is a dreary, rainy day.  So what better way to cheer myself up than with a sewing project.  My Etsy shop has been seriously depleted of late, due to some sales (yeah) and some expired listings (oh well) so I sat down to make up a new pattern, and sew it into a bag for the shop.

Since there was no way I was going to drag three children out to the fabric store on a rainy holiday, I perused the stash and the first fabrics that spoke to me were the hedgehogs.  I later realized how daring I was to try a new pattern with such a beloved print, but I think it came out pretty well, if I do say so myself.  You can see (and purchase) the product of my rainy day sewing in my Etsy shop.

hedgie 019

1 Response to “Rainy Day Sewing”


  1. 1 cindyiscrafty November 12, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    Lovely bag. I love the hedgehog print. Too cute and certainly a lot happier then the dreary day it was created!


Leave a Reply

