I’m Super-Hip!

Look what I found in the December issue of Parents magazine!

It’s a little blurb about Etsy, that tells how “super-hip” moms are into buying handmade.  Maybe now when I tell people I sell things on Etsy someone will know what I’m talking about.

Speaking of Etsy, I’ve listed another bag in my Etsy shop.  It’s my newest style, which I call the “coming and going” bag.  It features a center front seam which makes for a different look from the front and back when it’s slung over your shoulder.

When I was working on this pattern, I came to the realization that I could no longer avoid the magnetic snap.  This bag really needed a closure, so I gathered up my courage and installed a magnetic snap with the help of this great tutorial from Craft Apple.  It was way easier than I thought it would be, and made for a super-professional looking finish.  I will definitely be making more of this style of bag!

1 Response to “I’m Super-Hip!”


  1. 1 craftapple November 16, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    You ARE super hip. Not just ‘cuz you sell on Etsy, but because your bags are SO CUTE! You’ve really got a way with fabric and design. It’s a beautiful bag. And I’m glad you’re over the magnetic snap fear. I’m still scared of zippers! :o)


Leave a Reply

