Nigella Bag with Handles

You knew it would be back, you just didn’t know it would be so soon. I picked up these purse handles to try out, and doodled a little shape on the back of my bulletin in church today (shhh…don’t tell). So when I got home, had lunch, and put the little guy down for his nap, I had to sew. And when I went to the shelves, these fabrics beckoned. To be honest, I have some new Amy Butler prints I would have chosen, but they haven’t yet been washed since coming home from the quilt shop with me, and the washing machine is busy with a weeks worth of my family’s clothing. Since these were ready to go, they got the nod. The patchwork is because I only had bits and pieces left, and the narrow shape is because I was almost out of interfacing. But I love it, and it was so hard to list it in my Etsy. Which I had to do, since I can’t justify keeping it.

3 Responses to “Nigella Bag with Handles”


  1. 1 Alisa November 26, 2007 at 10:10 am

    This is a sweet bag too! Nice work.

  2. 2 Beth November 26, 2007 at 1:21 pm

    If I get an idea in church, I have to write it down. Otherwise, it is all I can think about…

  3. 3 celestinacarmen November 27, 2007 at 2:47 pm

    Your bag looks great.


Leave a Reply

