A Confession.

When I started blogging, I didn’t really tell anyone.  Hubby knew I was doing it, but that’s it.  It was kind of freeing knowing I could post things for the whole world to read, but not really anyone I knew.  Then sweet hubby sent out a link to my blog to our family and friends.  Now…I’m not sure why, but it feels strange to write things knowing I’ll run into someone in town who has read it.  And maybe they’ll like it, maybe they won’t.  They might think I use run-on sentences (I do….sometimes).

Why is it that it’s so easy to express myself blindly to anyone, yet when it comes to people I know, I’m shy?  Hubby says I’m just self-conscious, which is probably true.  I guess I just have to get over it.

So now, in addition to you, my loyal reader, I have family and friends who read my blog.  Maybe if I just imagine “them” intruding on my dialogue with “you”, the world at large and the crafting blogosphere in particular, it’ll be easier.  And my apologies, loyal reader, for the lack of pictures in this post.

1 Response to “A Confession.”


  1. 1 Elaine December 11, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    I know exactly how you feel, yet your post here inspired me to actually let people I know in on the fact that I have started a blog. Scary, huh?

    Thanks for sharing.

    Elaine


Leave a Reply

