It’s in the Genes Jeans

Some families have heirloom christening gowns that are handed down from generation to generation.  In my family, we have a pair of Levi’s.

These 501’s made their way back to my house when my folks visited this weekend.  They’ve been in the family since about 1975, and worn by my brothers, myself, cousins, and now my kids and nephews.  What makes these jeans cool is all the little signs of wear they exhibit; the perma-cuff where they’ve been turned up for short little legs and the decades-old patch where my mom mended a little hole.  Today I put them on E, and I had to snap a picture of his cute little bum in his vintage jeans.

3 Responses to “It’s in the <strike>Genes</strike> Jeans”


  1. 1 michelle December 14, 2007 at 10:06 am

    I am new to your blog and love it. I also love those little jeans. My hubbie and I started dating in our teens, he outgrew his jeans and I saved them and wore them after having babies.( I never went back to skinny) Thirteen years later our son is wearing those jeans from the 80’s and he loves them. He even likes the wallet wear in the back pockets.

  2. 3 mikawendy January 8, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    That’s neat that you kept the jeans in the family!

    And those little toes are SO cute!!


Leave a Reply

