New in the Shop

In addition to the wallets I made last week, I have listed a new bag in my Etsy shop.

Here’s a photo of today’s project, which was a new shape for me.  I call it a “bucket bag” which may not be the prettiest name, but at least it’s descriptive.  Speaking of pretty, I love these fabrics!  They were just begging to be made into a lovely bag today, so I HAD to oblige.  (I can’t be the only sew-er whose fabrics talk, can I?)  This tote came out in a just-right size, big enough for what you need without being too bulky.  The shape is nice for putting things in and out.

And, just for you, my loyal blog-reader, a special offer this holiday season.  If you buy an item listed in my Etsy shop, just drop me an e-mail letting me know you read my blog, and I’ll throw in a little something extra to go with your purchase.  Consider it a gift from me to you.  So go, SHOP!

1 Response to “New in the Shop”


  1. 1 Samantha Caffee December 17, 2007 at 8:30 am

    They are lovely! I love the colors.


Leave a Reply

