Empty No Longer

 

The picture frames on my wall that is.  I guess most people put the art in the frames before they hang them.  Well, I’m not most people.

I bought these frames on clearance at Target (don’t you just love Target’s clearnace?) and had brought them into the house and put them on the top of the dryer just inside the back door.  There they sat for several weeks.  One day, hubby asked me when I was planning to hang the frames up, so that’s what I did.  Only I didn’t put anything in them, because I hadn’t yet created the artwork I had in mind for them.  And you just can’t rush the creative process.

Today, I created the artwork for the frames.  It was hard to get a good picture, since the wall the frames are on is behind the Christmas tree this time of year.  These primary colored collages feature artwork that my girls and I created.  Each collage incorporates paints, crayons, markers and colored pencils.  I designed the color pallates, and showed the girls different techniques to make interesting textures.  This is an art project that can’t go wrong.  Once our papers were complete, I cut them into various sizes of squares and arranged the collage.  I think they came out lovely, and can’t wait to gaze at them once the tree is out of the way.

0 Responses to “Empty No Longer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

