Sewing up a storm

Have I been busy sewing this week!  I’ve got several purses made and more planned, in addition to *maybe* getting the kids’ Christmas pajamas sewn before Christmas rolls around.  The trick to that has been making time to sew without the kids around.

Here is one of the projects I got done.  I know I’ve said it before, but this is one I love enough to want to keep it!  I have a thing for the matchiness, I have a wallet for each bag I carry (easy for me, though, since I make them).  This set came out adorable, and so fun to carry!   The round handles are swingy, and slide onto your wrist if you need a free hand.  I’ll definitely use more handles like these on other bags!

The other thing I’ve been working on is a PDF bag pattern, which will be coming soon to my Etsy shop.  Right now some of my sewing friends are trying it out to work out any kinks.  Thanks, gals!

1 Response to “Sewing up a storm”


  1. 1 Janey December 22, 2007 at 9:06 am

    I love the matching wallet idea. I think I will be making one for myself after the holidays.


Leave a Reply

