My Little Mischief-Maker

We all know that toddlers can get into trouble in no time flat.  Here’s the trouble my little guy found today while I was helping A. with her homework.

Notice the step-stool he used to get up into the chair where he could reach the fruit bowl.  And who knew he could peel an orange by himself?  He was being way too cute for me to chastise him for sneaking a little snack, so I got out the camera instead.  And E-Boy got to enjoy an extra snack today, right before dinner.  The fruit bowl, however, has been removed from the table to the kitchen counter.  It’ll be a few months before he finds a way to reach it there.

 

7 Responses to “My Little Mischief-Maker”


  1. 1 Joanne January 3, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Oh but I love the fact he went for the fruit – such a healthy boy! 🙂

  2. 2 karen January 3, 2008 at 11:31 am

    My favorite part is the tiny little pieces of peel on the table. So cute. Those pudgy little fingers worked hard.

  3. 3 Janey January 3, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Very cute. Don’t be surprised if he figures out how to get on the counter. I’ve learned boys are VERY creative. My son is 4 and amazes me what he figures out.

  4. 4 Krista January 3, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Aww, how cute! I love how not only did he peel it, but he pulled apart the slices too!

  5. 5 Beth January 6, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Ha! I can relate! My 2-year-old has figured out how to drag the kitchen chair over to the counter, and usually has found sweets. Anything from cookies on the sheet waiting to be baked (“YUMMY!”), to freshly baked cookies, in a glass cake plate!! She pushed the lid off far enough to get to that yummy goodness. Don’t be surprised when, not if, it happens!!

  6. 6 Samantha January 8, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    That is so stinkin cute!

  7. 7 Jeff January 20, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    That’s funny how he has all the orange peels placed next to eachother on the table.


Leave a Reply

