Done!

This project has finally come to fruition!  I alluded in an earlier post that I was working on a PDF pattern for my “coming and going bag”, and I put the finishing touches on it today and made it available in my etsy shop.  I have to thank Mary for giving me the kick-in-the-pants I needed to finish by posting her version of the purse on her blog.  I also owe a big thanks to all the sewing mamas who tested my pattern for me and gave me their feedback!

5 Responses to “Done!”


  1. 1 Mary January 9, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I love this pattern! My new purse is so pretty and I’ve received a ton of compliments on it.

  2. 2 Krista January 9, 2008 at 10:55 am

    hurray! I can’t wait to make mine now. Thanks Katie!!

  3. 3 DeAnna January 10, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    This is so cute! I just stopped by because I wanted to thank you for your quilted wallet tutorial. I used it for a present and it turned out SO nice. No picture on the blog given, right now the blog I have is just devoted mainly to my girls. 🙂 I’m thinking of starting a blog with projects I’ve made though. Also, your little one that loves his belly button cracks me up. My youngest, 21 months LOVES her belly, and mine and everyone elses, she is constantly trying to pull up people’s shirts. 🙂 One day a little friend was crying, she walked across the room to her, pulled up her own shirt to show her friend her belly — kind of like “Here, my belly makes me feel better, maybe it will help you.” 🙂 Anyway, thanks again for the tutorial, glad I found your blog too.

  4. 4 Stacy T January 10, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Great bag pattern mama… I will have to add it to my ever increasing “THings i wanna try” list, lol.

  5. 5 Anabel January 12, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Can I ask where do you get your labels made? I’ve been searching but haven’t where. Thank you. Your wallet tut is great, I just need to find something to replace the fusible fleece (not sold here) and I’ll make me one.


Leave a Reply

