Serious Homemade Yumminess

I’ve been doing a lot of baking lately.  It all started when I made homemade bread and soup for lunch one day, and it went downhill from there.  I think we’ve reached a new low with these sticky rolls, though.  I’ll definitely be making these again!

I adore sweet things at breakfast time, so this morning I decided that the snowy day deserved a special treat, and I baked up a pan of caramel pecan sticky rolls to go with my morning coffee.  Despite the fact that they weren’t ready until 10:30, they made a delicious warm and gooey treat.  I don’t even feel bad about the sink stacked with dishes, it was worth every bowl, pan and measuring cup.

I didn’t get a before picture, but here’s a shot of one of the rolls that was left over, since what good is a post about baking without a picture of something to drool over.

4 Responses to “Serious Homemade Yumminess”


  1. 1 diannaleigh January 8, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Oh, those look so yummy! 🙂 Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! 🙂

  2. 2 cindyiscrafty January 8, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    If you ever want to make some quicker ones, I posted this recipe I tried on my blog: http://cindyiscrafty.wordpress.com/2007/12/10/mailmans-detente (It is at the bottom of the post).

    They are really good and whip up quickly.

  3. 3 Samantha January 8, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    YOU ARE MAKING ME SOOOOOO HUNGRY!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. 4 Angela January 9, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Oh man, you need to post a recipe for those!!


Leave a Reply

