As Promised…

Here are the pictures of the first actual project sewn on my Rocketeer.  Actually, there are a lot of firsts here:  first project on the Rocketeer, first zippered pocket in the lining, first try at this new pattern I drafted.  It gave me a few fits while I was sewing, partly getting used to the machine (I adjusted the presser foor pressure three times) and partly because the pattern needed some tweaking along the way.  However, I’m glad I didn’t throw it in the trash midway, because the end product is nice.  Not perfect, but nice.

Here are some close-ups, and a view of the imperfect zippered pocket:

7 Responses to “As Promised…”


  1. 1 Krista January 15, 2008 at 8:57 pm

    Beautiful! I love how you matched the stripes perfect. Congrats on all the firsts 🙂

  2. 2 sewstylish January 16, 2008 at 7:51 am

    Wow it’s beautiful. Do you know the age of the machine? Very cool.

  3. 3 Alisa January 16, 2008 at 7:55 am

    I LOVE that bag! Very nice design.

  4. 4 DeAnna January 16, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    This is beautiful!!!

  5. 5 Anna January 17, 2008 at 2:55 am

    Wow what a haul of cool attachments. I think mine has a binder but I’m frightened of it.

    Love the Amy Butler fabric on that bag, and great use of striped fabric to make the chevrons.

  6. 6 Lisa January 20, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Hi! Your bag is beautiful! Will you be selling a pattern for this?? 🙂

  7. 7 Marion January 24, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    Your bags are awesome and apparently your creativity is rampant! =)

    I have saved your site in my favorites! I also am curious if you plan to publish your patterns for sale?


Leave a Reply

