I Never Would Have Done This For My First Child.

Or my second.  But E-boy is the third (and last) and admittedly is a little spoiled by mama.  Yes, that’s my little guy drinking hot chocolate milk from a sippy cup.  Or, as he calls it, “ha cha-cha mi-mi.”

In my defense (you can tell I feel guilty about this, can’t you), I make hot chocolate for the girls when they come in from outside on these cold winter days, and it just didn’t seem right to leave out the baby.  And he loves it.  And he’s a mama’s boy.

2 Responses to “I Never Would Have Done This For My First Child.”


  1. 1 Rachel January 29, 2008 at 6:07 am

    Oh boy, that sure sounds familiar. While my in-laws were “spoiling” their first with chocolate milk in a bottle at 2 years old, I refused to do the same for mine. By the time my third one got here SOMEONE gave her chocolate milk in a sippy and now that’s all she’ll drink. Well, that and Dr Pepper. And now my fourth has to have his tiny mug of coffee every morning, just like mommy. Please don’t call child services on me 😦

  2. 2 Karen January 29, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Oh girl, this rings way too true in our house. My third is my snugglewugglebabykins. While I love all my children equally there is something about my baby.


Leave a Reply

