Superbowl Sunday (and a little sewing on the side)

This is about as into football as I get:  It’s Superbowl Sunday and the Patriots are playing, so I got out my Patriots mug for my morning coffee.  Actually, it irritates Hubby that I cheer for the Patriots, which is reason enough for me to do it.

And, since this is a crafty/sewing blog after all, here are the tees that I sewed up yesterday.  Hubby was brave enough to take BOTH the girls up skiing yesterday, leaving me at home with only the baby.  I took the opportunity to get a few projects done.  I really liked the fit of the mock-wrap tee I made earlier this week, so I made two more with the same pattern.

Here is a close-up of the topstitching, as well as the double-needled hems.  I sewed these on my “new” Rocketeer, which is humming along nicely.  I really adore the double-needled hems because they look so professional, especially compared to the zig-zag hems I could do with my old machine, which really had the home-made feel.  The only issue now is which girl gets which tee.  Since they’re the same size (girls and tees), I think the girls are going to share them, however that may end up an issue.  For now, the “pretty” heart tee seems to be the favorite.

3 Responses to “Superbowl Sunday (and a little sewing on the side)”


  1. 1 Rachel February 3, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    At my house, the pretty horsie shirt would be the one fought over, every time. Where did you get your pattern and that adorable horse fabric?

  2. 2 Mary February 4, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    Great stuff, Katie! I love the wrap tops; very fun style and fabrics.

  3. 3 DeAnna February 6, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    I love those tops, I just bought some cute knit fabric and am planning on sewing a couple tops for my girls — I’d love to know the pattern as well. It was the opposite in our house, I was cheering for the Giants and my hubby was wanting the Patriots to win. 🙂


Leave a Reply

