Gimme A Break!

This is what I found in the sink this morning when I woke up.  I do have a vague memory of Hubby rousing me from sleep to somewhat-wakefulness to tell me he broke my pitcher.  Yup, he sure did:  Elmer’s glue is not going to fix this disaster.  Why Hubby was going to make orange juice in a nice pitcher instead of in the big plastic pitcher I normally use for juice is beyond me.  He’s been sick for the last few days, so maybe his judgement is impaired.

Normally, a broken dish would not be a big deal, but for Hubby, it’s the second thing he’s broken this week.  I’m going to have to keep him out of the kitchen for a while.  On Tuesday, while a friend and I were out for a day of shopping, Hubby broke the caraffe for my coffee pot while he was rinsing it out in the sink.  That kinda came out even, since the bonus points for trying to help out around the house in addition to the fact that I got to buy a shiny new coffee maker to replace the broken one made up for the error.  Here’s the inaugural brew of the new coffee maker.  It even has a delay feature so I can have the coffee make itself in the morning if I set it up the night before.  Maybe I’ll learn to plan ahead at some point in my life.

2 Responses to “Gimme A Break!”


  1. 1 Mary February 29, 2008 at 11:15 am

    Oh, I hate when that happens. But the new coffee pot sure is fancy!

  2. 2 Anna March 2, 2008 at 3:21 am

    Maybe you need to rename your blog “that darn husband”


Leave a Reply

