This Week’s Sewing…

I really have done some sewing this week, but I only have really boring pictures of the clothes laying flat…so for that I apologize.  First up, an outfit I made for E-Boy: brown twill pants, a ringer tee and a doggie print camp shirt.  I went a little wild with contrasting topstitching on this outfit, the pants are stitched in orange, and the top has double-needle stitching in blue and brown.  It does make for a cute ensemble, though, even if I haven’t yet put buttons on it.

And today I finished up sewing these adorable baby outfits for a set of boy-girl twins.  I’m pretty sure the intended recipient doesn’t read my blog, but if you do, pretend you’re surprised when I give them to you, okay?

7 Responses to “This Week’s Sewing…”


  1. 1 dangitAnge March 14, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    That is ADORABLE!! I LOVE the dog shirt!! And you know I’m in awe of your knit work, ’cause I’m still scared of knits! 😀

  2. 2 Rachel March 14, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    OMGosh!!! These look awesome! Where on earth did you find fabrics of a high enough wuality to look like they were bought in a high end department store? And your talent is QUITE obvious. Too, too cute!

  3. 3 Joni March 15, 2008 at 12:50 am

    agree that the knit projects and snaps are very professional looking I bet it will be used over and over. I made similar toddler shorts and pull on pants for my son..years ago. i took many pictures of him and they are my favorite ones. I think Son was very proud of them as they we unique and He picked the fabric prints, Take pictures. They grow up fast and want o have nothing to do with anything I designed..Instead he wants to cut up sew zippers (for decoration) and use white embroidery floss on Black too tight jeans 😦 I treasure the Old times with him and am taking lots of pictures of the Grand kids I have from my daughter…Keep sewing. and keep learning too.

  4. 4 Janey March 15, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Those all look so wonderful. I’m jealous. I would love to be able to make clothes like that but seem to have the worst luck.

  5. 5 Muralimanohar March 15, 2008 at 9:21 am

    Very nice! I haven’t sewn little boy clothes in SO long, but now various nephews have come, and I get to try again, lol! As soon as I finish the girly blitz. :p

    Oh..what patterns did you use? And can I comment on the awesomeness of the fussy cut pocket?? WOW! 😀

  6. 6 Liz March 17, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Wow. Your clothes are spectacular! I agree – the pocket is quite impressive.

  7. 7 Marie March 18, 2008 at 6:02 am

    That shirt/pant outfit is adorable!! Did you make it from a pattern? I’d love to make some for my DS.

    Loving the baby grows too. Very cute.

    xMx


Leave a Reply

