A Preview of Easter Sunday Dresses

…or, “just another sewing post”.

On Sunday, I realized I had exactly one week to make the girls’ Easter dresses.  With Easter Sunday falling so early this year, it’s really snuck up on me.  So, Monday morning I sat down and sewed these up.  They’re simple by design, since the fabric is busy, and time was limited.  I chose a classic sleeveless a-line dress, and used the Cyrus Clark bandana fabric to make a sundress that can be worn all summer long.  Next:  find new shoes! 

6 Responses to “A Preview of Easter Sunday Dresses”


  1. 1 dangitAnge March 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    Those are cute!

    And you’re ahead of me! I have one dress done, one mostly done and one I’m still finishing the smocking on! 😛

  2. 2 lovestitches March 19, 2008 at 12:25 am

    They are gorgeous! I have had plans to try one of these dresses for…ever. Those fabrics are amazing. They work perfectly in those gorgeous little dresses.

  3. 3 Marie March 25, 2008 at 5:36 am

    These are just gorgeous. I love the fabrics, so sunny and fresh.

    ROFL @ the non-toxic thing. Don’t you just love the things kids come out with? Bless ’em.

    xMx

  4. 4 Alison April 2, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Those dresses look fab. Are they easy to make. I can only handle simple with a capital S.

  5. 5 Starlight June 19, 2009 at 8:04 am

    Ohh just love those dresses…i am a beginner and have no training in sewing…this is the pattern i have been looking for..from a very long time…do you think you could share it with me? please…


  1. 1 SWAP Sewing: Yoga Waist Skirt « that*darn*kat Trackback on June 16, 2009 at 9:19 pm

Leave a Reply

