Have I Turned Into A Cooking Blog?

It sure looks like it, eh?  I promise, sewing is still my first love, but lately I’ve been doing a lot of cooking and baking (with the help of my mother’s day gift).  Yesterday, I baked up some yummy Cinnamon Raisin Bread.  Luckily the recipe made three loaves, so even though my family has already devoured a loaf and a half, I still have one to share with my Wednesday Morning friends.  Yummy!  Here’s another picture so you can admire the swirl:

And I had a craving for some chocolate-peanut-butter-chip cookies, so here’s what we had for dessert tonight, served warm over vanilla ice cream.  Double-yummy!  If you make these, save yourself some trouble and double the recipe, it’s a small batch.

3 Responses to “Have I Turned Into A Cooking Blog?”


  1. 1 Cat May 13, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Mmmm that bread looks delic.

    Hugs!!!

  2. 2 mikawendy May 13, 2008 at 9:12 pm

    Whoah, that bread looks great. Do you have a bread machine, or do you do “analog” bread? 🙂 Either way, what are your tips for great bread? I’ve always had mediocre bread in the past (more bricklike and less airy than I’d like). I just don’t get cooking with yeast yet.

  3. 3 Krista May 13, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    Oh man, and here I just bought some yummy cinnamon bread to bring tomorrow. I have a feeling yours will be more popular though…


Leave a Reply

