Gadget Purses

A friend of mine asked me to make her something like this a few weeks ago, so today I sat down and sewed it up.  Then I kept sewing and ended up with two more.  The idea is it’s a safe place to keep your cell phone/mp3 player/other electronic do-hicky.  You can clip it to the handle of your purse or diaper bag, or thread the strap through the belt loop of your jeans (I modeled this for my family while they were eating dinner, the concensus was I looked dorky like that, but if you’re cool, you can pull it off).

I love the one made with Amy Butler fabrics so much I might keep it (if I can get over the dorkiness of wearing it on my belt loop).  The red-and-black combo came about because the only other zipper I could scrounge up in my sewing room was black, and…well, I was on a roll, so I had to use that black zipper to make one of these.

5 Responses to “Gadget Purses”


  1. 1 Krista June 5, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Too cute Katie! Geez, I’m jealous of your talent! Me, I got talentz for searching the internetz! 😉
    When are we going hiking??? 🙂

  2. 2 Wendy June 6, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Very cute! I love the clip-handle thingy 🙂

  3. 3 kymberly June 6, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    I love this little Gadget holder and I too could get over wearing it on my belt 🙂 Did you come up with the pattern or was it one you purchased….I’d love to make some myself.

  4. 4 lilfly June 8, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    I love this.I carry a massive handbag.But it’s to big for just ‘popping’ down the road.Great idea.

  5. 5 Melissa June 8, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    I WANT one of these 🙂 TOOOO CUTE!!!! Melissa


Leave a Reply

