I did it!

I grew a vegetable!

Yesterday, this little radish was the first vegetable to be harvested from my little garden.  And I sliced it and ate it on my salad for lunch!  I guess all my fear that nothing would sprout in my garden were unfounded.  It looks like I’ll have some tomatoes pretty soon as well.

And just for the sake of yumminess, here’s a shot of the chocolate-covered strawberries I made for last night’s dessert:

2 Responses to “I did it!”


  1. 1 bunny June 8, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Cute radish! Yay for you 🙂
    Mmmm… yummy strawberries!

  2. 2 Tonya June 9, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    And you did such a nice job! (making it look all clean and fresh!)

    Isn’t just amazing? That all that information is in this tiny seed and you get fruits for you labor?

    Love it!!


Leave a Reply

