New Shoes Make My Day.

I ordered up some new shoes last week from Sierra Trading Post.  They were on sale, and the site takes Paypal payments, which was enough for me to click the “submit order” button.  As always, when I make an order, I checked the tracking number to see when they’d be delivered, and on Wednesday around 3 o’clock, positioned myself in the front part of the house to do the ironing (and watch out the window for the UPS truck).  When I saw her drive up and stop out in front of the house, I played it cool, though…I didn’t immediately run out the front door and tackle her as she emerged from the truck, rather I stepped out on the porch, said ‘hello’ and ‘thank you’ and nicely signed for the package.  I love getting presents…even when I buy them myself.

Seriously, tell me I’m not alone in stalking the delivery person when I’m waiting on a package…you do this too, right?

Here are my new shoes:

Yup, I fell for the Chacos.  Not that I’m getting rid of my keens, just I wear sandals a lot during the summer (and spring and fall) so a girl needs a few pairs.  The brown shoes are j-41, and I love the red details on them.  They’re made to be water shoes, but they look nice enough that I can wear them with skirts, too.  I’ve been looking for a pair of brown shoes for a while now, since I have a pair of brown pants that I’ve been wearing with my black shoes.  Luckily, I have friends who are very forgiving of minor fashion faux-pas.

 

3 Responses to “New Shoes Make My Day.”


  1. 1 stephanie June 14, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Love Sierra Trading Post! Those J41s are the coolest, and DH got a pair of Chacos a couple of weeks ago and raves about them. I got some Birks from Sierra last week – super great price!

  2. 2 Mary June 18, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Yes, I stalk my UPS guy. Great shoes. And a belated happy birthday to you!

  3. 3 April June 21, 2008 at 7:48 am

    You are not alone. I’m actually on a first name basis with our UPS man.

    New shoes are the best 🙂


Leave a Reply

