My Favorite Thing…

…about my boy right now is these train tracks he builds.

It’s his favorite thing to do right now, there’s a new one each day.  He just enjoys hooking the pieces togther, so he starts with one and then follows it around the room, making it longer and longer.  Sometimes the tracks come close to connecting, sometimes not.  It doesn’t bother him either way.  He will run the train baack and forth along his track, just turning around when he reaches the dead end.  The family has gotten used to stepping over the track any time they walk through the family room, and each evening I return the pieces to the basket where they’ll stay until the next morning, when E-Boy will get them out and set them up once again.

4 Responses to “My Favorite Thing…”


  1. 1 Jenny June 16, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    that is so sweet 😉

  2. 2 lovestitches June 16, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    Jenny said it for me, that is so sweet. I love when kids can amuse themselves over and over with simple things

  3. 3 Krista June 16, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Awesome! I think it’s about time to get out the Brio train set that (I convinced) my mom bought before Cory was born. He’s started finding anything with wheels and driving it around going Brrr, Brrr like a little motor boat.

  4. 4 Astrid June 17, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Oh, I love Brio trains and tracks, and I love the concentrated expression you will see on a childs face when playing with it. Brio was a huge part of my early childhood! My oldest daughter hasn’t really caught on to it yet, but I’m sure she will be soon!


Leave a Reply

