It’s Summertime

And apparently I’ve been to busy to keep up on blogging.  With three kids underfoot all day, it’s no wonder. 

We did manage to get away for a few days camping, but only ended up taking a few pictures because I didn’t know where hubby had stashed the camera.

And for the last few days, we’ve been watching the smoke in the sky to determine exactly how close the wildfires are. 

I took this picture last night from my own front yard:

And here’s one Hubby took:
1 Response to “It’s Summertime”


  1. 1 Marcia July 31, 2008 at 6:53 am

    I just found your blog today checking out a link to your wallet tutorial…Very Nice! Thanks!

    My 19 year old son is on the way home from fighting wildfires in Redbluff CA. I can’t tell what state you are in and know there are lots of wildfires out West. He worked at Sugar Bowl last Winter and is quite the snowboarder. I see you have a blooming snowboarder of your own.

    I checked out all your posts. You have a lovely blog and make such creative things for your kids. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

