I’m in Trouble.

Here’s what E-Boy managed to do the other day while I wasn’t looking.

He used a chair to reach the drawer in the kitchen where I keep pens and pencils, took out a blue highlighter, and decorated himself.  When I came into the kitchen, he looked up at me and said “me ba”.  I’m not sure if he was acknowledging what he did was bad, or telling me he needed a bath to wash off the blue.

A few weeks ago this same child got the better of me when it comes to punishment.  His sisters were each sitting in a corner for some infraction that I don’t recall, probably bickering with each other.  E-Boy sat down in a third corner for a self-imposed time out.  I explained to him that he didn’t need to sit in the corner because he wasn’t in trouble.  He got up, hit his sister, and asked me, “now me in trouble, mommy”.  Yes, sweet boy, now you’re in trouble.  What in the world am I going to do with you?

5 Responses to “I’m in Trouble.”


  1. 1 Krista August 27, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    Ha ha ha ha! You’ve got your hands full I think! 😉

  2. 2 Karin August 27, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Oh my gosh, this is so funny. This reminds me of my seven year old SO MUCH. I had to read about how he hit his sister for the punishment to my hubby. We were both laughing, becuase it is so our son. Thanks for a great laugh. 🙂 And good luck. It sounds like you will need it!

  3. 3 Shannon August 29, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Bwahh haa hhaaa haaa…..that is so funny. Who knows what funnies the future will bring.

  4. 4 Karen September 7, 2008 at 8:54 pm

    Oh my goodness. I think his only slightly younger twin lives at my house. LOL! Don’t you love little boys?!

  5. 5 SoBella Creations October 24, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    You should see my walls. My daughter has made my house her personal museum.


Leave a Reply

