A Little Update on my Garden

I posted this spring about the little garden I’d planted in the back yard, and my fears that nothing would grow.  It turns out, those fears were unfounded.  This summer, I’ve been enjoying fresh home grown tomatoes, radishes and beans.  I have some cantaloupe growing, a pepper, some cucumbers and carrots.

Today, I picked a few carrots to have with my lunch:

I shredded them, and put them in this yummy wrap, along with ham and cheese, radishes, onions, lettuce and avocado!

4 Responses to “A Little Update on my Garden”


  1. 1 Shannon September 8, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Its lunch time around here and those wraps look so delicious:)

  2. 2 honeyanddaisy September 9, 2008 at 4:44 am

    That looks wonderful! I love seeing harvests from other people’s gardens. I don’t seem to have much luck growing things, but luckily my mum does, so we do get to enjoy freshly picked fruits and veggies every so often. It’s dinnertime now, and the photos are making my stomach rumble!

  3. 3 Mary September 10, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Yummmmm! Where’s mine, Katie? LOL!

  4. 4 Melony at Whimsy Daisy! October 9, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    Ooohhhhhh…I must go check out your Etsy shop! What great pictures, and your little boy is so sweet under the quilt you made him. What an accomplishment.


Leave a Reply

