Take a look at my new baby!

Not a real baby…but a new sewing machine is something to celebrate.  I’ve been looking for a new serger that will coverstitch andis within my budget, and I found this one on Craigslist.  I’ve been busy this morning reading the manual, threading and adjusting tensions.  It feels like Christmas came early at my house!

7 Responses to “Take a look at my new baby!”


  1. 1 Karin November 19, 2008 at 6:45 am

    I’ll admit it. I am GREEN with envy. 😦 Off to look on my local craigslist…lol.

  2. 2 Mary November 19, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Awesome find, Katie! Can’t wait to see what you whip up with it.

  3. 3 mikawendy November 20, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Wow, what a great find! A friend of mine inherited her grandmother’s Pfaff, and it’s still going strong. When I was looking at machines, that was one of the brands I considered.

  4. 4 Heidi November 22, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    I have the pfaff 4862 (4 thread) that i found on kijiji, so far I love the machine. They are great machines.

  5. 5 Kelley Hart November 26, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Hope you enjoy your machine. I got a Pfaff a year or so ago, and it’s been driving me crazy. I think it is just temperamental. I figured out that I have to tug on the threads “just so” before I start to sew, or the tension is all Whack! Very frustrating.
    Enjoy!

  6. 6 Dominika November 28, 2008 at 2:12 am

    It looks like a toy!! I love it!!

    *I wish I knew how to use one… 🙂

  7. 7 Carolina May 15, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Hi!

    Just found the blog. I loved the purse! The shape and the fabrics – they are BEAUTIFUL fabrics…..
    In my oppinion you don’t have to change anything…


Leave a Reply

