Yes, It Is Another New Purse.

This morning I took this design I had sketched:

And turned it into this purse:

Of course, I adore the shape of this bag, but I want to know what you think of it.  I’d love it if you’d leave a comment to let me know what you like and what you’d change about this design.  It’s highly likely that this will be the next pattern I’ll make available for sale, so now is your chance to make your voice heard.  Many thanks!

21 Responses to “Yes, It Is Another New Purse.”


  1. 1 Jennifer Nguyen December 5, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I love it!!! I love the colors too!!!

    I love purses of that shape as well. I can put more in there without looking like I packed my entire house!!!

    Great purse!

  2. 2 kathi December 5, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    Hmmm, it’s darling. Love the fabric, love the shape, and especially love the rectangular metal rings.

  3. 3 Sandra December 5, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    That is the best bag! The only thing that I would suggest is a cute closure (or snap) for the front pocket, or add it as an option in the pattern. I have the worst time with front pockets. heh

    Love it!

  4. 4 Wendy December 5, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    Oooh, nice! Great shape!

  5. 6 Jeannine December 5, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I dont sew bags, but I think the shape is ultra chic . My vote is YES.

  6. 7 april December 5, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    LOVE IT! and cannot wait to see a pattern (crossing fingers).

  7. 8 calegar December 5, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    It’s a great bag! I really like the shape and the length of the straps! You are very talented!

  8. 9 Shannon December 5, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    Beautiful bag! Love the fabric tool

  9. 10 Janis December 6, 2008 at 6:34 am

    What a wonderful design – what’s not to love?! I wish you much success with your pattern!

  10. 11 Jenny December 6, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    I think it’s super cute!

  11. 12 MaryBeth December 6, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    I love it!! Very cute!

  12. 13 Karin December 6, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    How about this? You freakin’ amaze me! lol I love it. I think it is fun, and hip, but like that it has a definite shape. LOVE IT!

  13. 14 Tame Adams December 7, 2008 at 11:39 pm

    I absolutely ADORE this handbag, and the fabric is wonderful 🙂 I can’t wait to see this type of handbag in your shop! Tame

  14. 15 Roslyn December 8, 2008 at 11:32 am

    The shape is gorgeous! I love the shape. The only thing I cannot tell from the picture is what type of closure is being used.

    The option for different kinds of closures would be nice (zipper, magnetic snap, loop and button, etc.) both on the main compartment and the outer pocket.

    Other than that, it looks like it would be a hawt pattern!!!!!

    Roslyn.

  15. 16 beccama December 11, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Love it! I’d like to see a sample in “classy” fabrics to show how versatile the pattern is. Great job!

  16. 17 Lexie December 13, 2008 at 2:53 am

    what a fantastic bag, you could use a pinstripe fabric one for work, and a hip print one for every day, satin for going out,the options are endless.It takes a good quality design to be this flexible,congratulations, cant wait to see the pattern!!!

  17. 18 Linda S December 24, 2008 at 7:25 am

    closure important, but also maybe a wider strap?

  18. 19 Barbara March 22, 2009 at 11:19 am

    This is a great looking purse. I would love it if you would email me when the pattern is available.

    I am also cruising blogs this morning and came across yours. It’s a great blog and one I’ve bookmarked.

  19. 20 Sun-Kissed Savages June 10, 2009 at 5:30 am

    Wow, I love everything about it!!–the shape, fabrics, design!!! Amazing!

  20. 21 Tamara W January 17, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    I am new to your blog and REALLY loving it! The only sewing I have done is home dec stuff but I am interested in learning other projects also. This purse is awesome and I have enjoyed seeing all the other goodies you have made. I love it when you say you “cheated” – wish I new how to cheat like that!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

