What’s for Breakfast?

How about carmel apple pancakes?  Yummy, if you ask me!

First, turn on the oven to 400 degrees and melt two tablespoons of butter in a pie plate.

Then, peel and slice an apple (I prefer Fuji, but you can use whichever kind is your favorite).  I use half an apple for one pancake, here I’m making two so I’ll use the whole thing. 

Break two eggs into a mixing bowl and whip them up, then add a half cup of flour, a teaspoon of salt, and a half cup of milk.  Mix.

When the butter is melted, turn the pie plate so the butter coats the entire bottom and half way up the sides.  Then sprinkle some brown sugar and cinnamon on top of the butter and arrange your apple slices in the pie plate.

Pour the batter over the apples, and bake at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.

Remove from oven and turn your pancake out onto a plate.  Slice and enjoy!

11 Responses to “What’s for Breakfast?”


  1. 1 dangitAnge February 5, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    Oooh! That looks yummy! We’ll have to try it!

  2. 2 Leslie February 5, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    That does sound yummy! I’ll have to try that this week with the kids.

  3. 3 Little Maverick February 5, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    Wow that looks delish! It sounds like a mix between pankakes, pizza, pie, and pineapple upside-down cake! What a great treat on a cold winter morning

  4. 4 Jen Welch February 6, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Sounds great Katie! I can’t wait to add it to our morning rotation.

  5. 5 Tanya February 6, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    That looks so good. I’m going to make that tonight!!

  6. 6 Jenny Black February 6, 2009 at 10:47 pm

    Oh my goodness ~ You rock! I am so excited to try this . . . my mouth is watering 🙂

  7. 7 alittlemoore February 7, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    That looks more like dessert but YUMMY!

  8. 8 Zoë February 8, 2009 at 2:39 am

    Mmmm… I’ve just finished my sunday morning brunch – can you guess what I had? I and my boyfriend thank you for this recipe from the bottom of our stomachs! 🙂 It was so easy I don’t even mind if he doesn’t help me next time!

  9. 9 Zoe February 28, 2009 at 9:25 am

    So its kind of like a yorkshire pudding?
    A Toad in the hole with apples instead of sausages.. so cool!

  10. 10 Pam March 4, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    Oh, this looks so delicious! I have to give this a try next time my kids are home from college.

  11. 11 Cinnamama August 30, 2009 at 9:28 am

    I made this this morning and the kids LOVED it – thanks!


Leave a Reply

