See What Hubby Built For Me?

I’ve had this plan bookmarked in the computer for a long time, and this week Hubby had a few days off and we decided it was time to build the pergola.  It turned out awesome!  Our backyard faces south, so we get very little shade back there during the hot summer days.  Now, the kids and I will be able to eat lunch in the shade!  Do you recognize the picnic table?  That was last year’s project.  Next up for me is to sand and stain the both of them…  Then I’m planning on hanging a chandelier over my picnic table.  Hubby thinks I’m crazy for wanting a chandelier out there, but I think he’ll come around once he sees how cool it looks.

7 Responses to “See What Hubby Built For Me?”


  1. 1 Kelly May 2, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    I just forwarded the plans onto my husband. Wish me luck! ~Kelly

    unDeniably Domestic

  2. 2 Krista May 2, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Wow, Katie, that’s fabulous!!! I’m so jealous! Of course, I would need to have my own house before I could get one of those! Your hubby is quite good at building!

    Hey, and guess what, I’m starting my own etsy shop! It’s up, but there’s nothing there. Come tell me if I’ve got it right so far… creativechaosimages 🙂

  3. 3 dangitAnge May 3, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    I love it. I have now bookmarked the site so in a few years I can talk my hubby into building one. 😀

  4. 4 Melissa May 4, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    VERY nice 🙂 I agree that the chandelier will look good 🙂 Way to go you guys!

  5. 5 lian May 5, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    omg katie! he’d done a great job! its sooo nice!

  6. 6 Carisa Haven May 6, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Yup, very cute!! Need some plants out there…

  7. 7 Dad May 9, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Kudos to Hubby. It looks great, he did an excellent job!


Leave a Reply

