SWAP Sewing: Yoga Waist Skirt

Do you recognize this fabric?  Yes, it’s from E’s Easter dress last year.  I was looking through my fabrics to see what else I had that matched my SWAP color scheme, and this one jumped out at me.  I adore this print, and used practically every inch of it to make this skirt.  The cotton/lycrayoga style waistband is super comfortable, too!  I wore it to church last week, and as expected, E. put on her dress to match mommy.  We were saved from total family matchiness due to the fact that A. had gotten dressed before she saw me wearing this skirt.

2 Responses to “SWAP Sewing: Yoga Waist Skirt”


  1. 1 Pam June 18, 2009 at 4:45 am

    Love this skirt! Do you have pattern info available or did you just stitch it up?

  2. 2 Kellie September 16, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    Oh please tell me how you did this. I am dying to make some of these skirts since none of my clothes fit right after giving birth!


Leave a Reply

