SWAP Sewing: The Wardrobe

Here it is, my whole SWAP wardrobe in one place:

And, guess what!?!?!  I won!  You can click on the badge to see my entry on sewingmamas.com.  Click here to see all of the fabulous contest entries.

This sewing contest was so much fun to participate in.  It really gave me the motivation to try some new things, and I found they really aren’t that hard after all.  I now have a wardrobe of handmade clothing that fits my style, and pieces that mix and match well.  It is fun to look in my closet each morning and choose what to wear.  Not that I’m wearing 100% handmade, I’m not giving up my favorite blue jeans, but most days I choose one of my SWAP pieces.  And I’m super proud of the accomplishment.

11 Responses to “SWAP Sewing: The Wardrobe”


  1. 1 Krista June 23, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    As well you should be! it’s awesome!

  2. 2 Peggy June 23, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    That is an awesome wardrobe! I “started” SWAP once but never made it past the plan on paper.

  3. 4 Susan June 23, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    I am super impressed. I sew almost all of my children’s clothes, but I have never made anything for myself. I think it is time to start branching out!

  4. 5 Meghan June 23, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Wow! What an accomplishment! You should be proud! I wish I had the time to do what you did 🙂

  5. 6 Yana June 23, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Congratulations! all the pieces look great 😀

  6. 7 dangitAnge June 23, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    You SO deserved to win! Congratulations!

  7. 8 Janeen June 24, 2009 at 7:29 am

    Those turned out great! I wasn’t sure about your color palette at first, but I love how it turned out. I especially like that color block skirt. But the details you put in really are amazing. It looks like you had a lot of fun with it. Congrats!

  8. 9 Vicki June 25, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    You did a great job! Congratulations. I really like the blue and green skirt, and all the variety of tops.

  9. 10 Barbara June 27, 2009 at 10:02 am

    I’ve been following along but seeing all the clothes together shows what a great accomplishment this is. Love that cute jacket. Well done.

  10. 11 Ruth July 2, 2009 at 11:34 am

    I’m so glad you won! Everything you made looks great!


Leave a Reply

