SWAP Sewing: Twist Front Top

I used Jalie 2788 to make this top.  The pattern is a keeper, for sure!  I’ll definitely be making more of these in other colors, and in the short and three-quarter sleeve versions.  I used stretch bamboo jersey from fabric.com for this top.  I adore the color “glacier blue”.  I’ve found, however, that the fabric is prone to pilling as it’s washed.  In the front detail, you can see that I bound the neckline and armholes.  The pattern called for narrow hems, but after trying and failing three times to sew them down neatly without too much stretching, I gave up and went for binding. 

1 Response to “SWAP Sewing: Twist Front Top”


  1. 1 Bitsy Griffin June 23, 2009 at 2:52 pm

    I really like this one. I have a 3/4 sleeve tee with that twist in the front and it’s just so flattering.

    You have made some of the cutest things! I’ve wanted to leave a steady stream of “how cute” “I love that”. 😀


Leave a Reply

