Summer Fun: Slip and Slide

I have to admit that this slip and slide was worth the $10.99 we paid for it.  The kids tried it out and all had a blast, as did half the neighborhood yesterday.  I had fun playing with my new camera trying to get pictures of the water splashing.  Here are my three monsters.

A:

E:

And E-boy:

3 Responses to “Summer Fun: Slip and Slide”


  1. 1 marielle June 29, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    how fun! The kids around here love the slip and slide although mine are a bit younger and mostly splash at the end pool. Great pics!

  2. 2 CrochetandStitches July 9, 2009 at 11:30 pm

    Those pictures bring back memories, which made me laugh.

    I never had a slip and slide, but my cousins did. When they were staying at my house once, they brought it with them. We thought we had the perfect spot….this big hill in our backyard.

    What none of us thought about was on the other side of that hill was a driveway paved with just rocks. Those rocks sometimes made it to this side of the hill.

    Let’s just say I am glad I was not the one to go down this thing first. My mom took pictures, and the one of my cousin who hit those rocks was priceless!

  3. 3 bec November 6, 2009 at 3:13 am

    I had a slip ‘n’ slide when I was a kid in the 80’s! Yep, we would play on it all day too. I realised how bouncy kids are when I again tried it as a 20yr old, and couldn’t walk for the pain of throwing myself on the ground! Now there are water restrictions in Australia, they can’t be used!
    You’ve probably heard it before, but I can’t believe how alike your girls are and they are 2 yrs apart! Freaky!
    I found your blog through What Katy Did, to get one of your tutorials, and thought i’d say hi. Hi!


Leave a Reply

