Yikes! Stripes!

How many striped shirts does a boy need?  Apparently, five is not too many.  

I sewed up this quintet of striped tees for E-Boy the other day.  I got most of these wonderful striped jerseys on clearance from Chez Ami, where you have to buy a two-yard cut of each print.  As I was cutting out the shirts, I realized that a toddler sized tee doesn’t make much of a dent in two yards of fabric.  We may have matching shirts for years to come.  Oh, yes, for those of you with a long memory, the one in front is a duplicate of one we had last year.  Fortunately, I’m the only one in my house who remembers (or cares) what clothes the boy wears from one year to the next.

9 Responses to “Yikes! Stripes!”


  1. 1 Marie October 8, 2009 at 9:50 am

    My DS would be in wardrobe heaven with those – he totally loves stripes!

    xMx

  2. 2 teri October 8, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    the shirts look fab. those chez ami knits are scrumptious so i know the boy will by comfy in them

  3. 3 Sharon October 8, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Very impressive! They look FABULOUS. Thanks for inspiring all of us!

  4. 4 Alisa October 9, 2009 at 11:53 am

    They look fantastic! What pattern are you using for your t-shirts?

  5. 5 Cheryl M. October 13, 2009 at 6:23 am

    I’m with Alisa! They are fantastic! What pattern did you use?
    I’m having fun looking at your sewing! Your children are beautiful! But that rattlesnake at the front door…eeeeek – I cringe just thinking about it. 🙂

  6. 6 Michelle Byington October 14, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Haven’t looked at your website in a long time. Wow! I need to learn from you. I would love to make some of my girls clothing. Good Job!!

  7. 7 Leslie October 19, 2009 at 5:13 am

    I LOVE stripes on boys, especially when paired with jeans! My own boy, now 15, had the same pair of shoes in different sizes for several years. He’s picky and once we found something he liked with a good price at Costco, we just kept replacing them a 1/2 size at a time!
    Please stop by my blog when you have time, I’m doing a giveaway through Friday, 10/23. Hugs, Leslie

  8. 8 Weedwacker October 21, 2009 at 8:24 pm

    I love the shirt! What pattern did you use? Would you share how you made it? LOVE IT

  9. 9 kellie December 17, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Would love to know the pattern you used for the shirts!


Leave a Reply

