Hot Off The Sewing Machine

I call it “JoAnn’s Euro Mermaid meets Disney’s Ariel.”  It is a custom order that I’m crossing my fingers fits the little girl it’s intended for.  The applique is hand drawn, and wasn’t much fun stitching on the swiss dot, but I love the look of the semi-sheer overlay.  Here are some not-so-great pictures of it hanging from the doorknob.

2 Responses to “Hot Off The Sewing Machine”


  1. 1 Karen March 4, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    I have that mermaid fabric too and I like it a lot, but I’m still struggling with what exactly to make out of it. I like your little dress, very cute.

  2. 2 alittlemoore March 5, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Cute, I love seeing everyones take on that fun mermaid fabric! The sheer overlay is brilliant and that applique is spot on! Great job!


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos